DUI Safety & Treatment Program
If you received a DUI in the state of West Virginia, you will need to complete a substance abuse evaluation and follow any treatment recommendations as stipulated by the evaluator. In some cases additional penalties/requirements may be imposed by the court system, the Department of Motor Vehicles, and/or Department of Health and Human Resources.
If you have more than one DUI offense you are considered a multiple/habitual offender in the State of West Virginia, and are advised to seek assessment and admission to a structured, clinically based, substance abuse treatment program designed for multiple/habitual DUI offenders. The intensity of services shall be based upon a clinical assessment completed at the time of program admission by a substance abuse professional using American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM) Patient Placement Criteria.
Westbrook Health Services offers a DUI Safety & Treatment Program that meets the requirements set forth by the state of West Virginia in order for individuals to once again obtain their driver’s license.
The initial cost of enrollment of the WV DUI Safety and Treatment Program is $400 plus $10 for the required Responsible Decisions Educational Book. Enrollment and the book can be paid in the form of cash (if able to pay the exact amount), money order, credit card, or a bank debit card. Payment must be made before an individual can attend orientation. A valid picture ID or Driver’s License is required when making initial payment, or no later than orientation. Additionally, individuals need to obtain a Driver’s Record from the DMV to bring to orientation. Orientation and an individual assessment must be completed before you are able to start the class. Depending on the level of care in which the evaluator determines is needed during the individual assessment, additional services may be required and additional costs may be incurred. Classes are provided in Wood County, Roane County, & Jackson County.
If interested in enrolling, contact any of the individuals below at (304) 485-1721:
James McClain- DUI Coordinator Ext 269
Becky Bodie -DUI Instructor Ext 258
Karen Caplinger- DUI Administrative Assistant Ext 115
Classes are as follows, except for holidays:
PARKERSBURG: THURSDAY EVENINGS FROM 6:00 TO 9:00PM FOR LEVEL I, LEVEL II IS FROM 5:00 TO 6:00 PM.
ROANE: TUESDAY MORNINGS FROM 9:00AM TO 12 NOON FOR LEVEL I, LEVEL II IS FROM 9:00AM TO 10:00AM.
JACKSON: TUESDAYS EVENINGS FROM 6:00 TO 9:00PM FOR LEVEL I, LEVEL II IS FROM 5:00 TO 6:00PM
Orientation is as follows, except for holidays:
PARKERSBURG: EVERY THURSDAY FROM 9:00 TO 11:00AM
ROANE: TUESDAY BEGINNING AT 9:00 AM THE WEEK BEFORE CLASS STARTS
JACKSON: TUESDAY BEGINNING 9:00 AM THE WEEK BEFORE CLASS STARTS
For additional information, visit the links below: